Bruno 35 + Mathsson Prize Winners

26 January7 April 2024
Previous exhibition

For the first time, Bruno Mathsson's timeless furniture is shown together with 35 of the foremost of Nordic designers, all of whom have been awarded the prestigious Bruno Mathsson prize. In a uniquely comprehensive exhibition of high-class design, we celebrate the 40th anniversary of the Nordics' largest design award, which is awarded annually by the Karin and Bruno Mathsson Foundation.

Bruno Mathsson, detail of Pernilla, 1944.
Bruno Mathsson sitting in the chair Pernilla.

Welcome to an exhibition filled with contemporary design with the voices that shape the future. Acclaimed designers showcase a signature piece, exciting new design and a personal item that inspires them in their work. In personal texts, the designers share thoughts about the present and the future, what is important and the way forward.

Anna Kraitz, Mama Look. Photo: Hans Thorwid / Nationalmuseum
Front Design, By Nature. Photo: Alessandro Paderni

Participating designers

Bruno Mathsson and Åke Axelsson, Mats Theselius, Johannes Foersom & Peter Hiort Lorenzen, Simo Heikkilä, Gunilla Allard, Sigurður Gústafsson, Anna von Schewen, Anderssen & Voll, Andreas Engesvik, Johannes Norlander, Ilkka Suppanen, Louise Campbell, Anna Kraitz, Cecile Manz, Thomas Bernstrand, Daniel Rybakken, Mika Tolvanen, Staffan Holm, Jonas Bohlin, Claesson Koivisto Rune, Shane Schneck & Clara von Zweigbergk, TAF, Folkform, Chris Martin, Monica Förster, Pierre Sindre, Front Design

You might also like